Well hello there, 2018

I have to admit I’m ridiculously excited about this year.  If you read my previous post, you’ll know that 2017 was a bit of a mixed year for me so I’m overflowing with excitement to get going with 2018.

This year will focus more than ever on Mindfulness – I’ll be continuing with my gratitude practice, and making it even more consistent, practicing EFT Tapping and paying attention to what my mind, body and soul needs.  With this in mind, self-care is the order of the day in January.  This means (of course) the gratitude practice, Tapping on anything that bothers me, eating good nourishing food (I loved the Festive indulgence but I’m actually at the stage where I’m craving a green smoothie!) and moving my butt as I work hard on improving my fitness.

As for The Mindful Journey, well it’s not going anywhere!  I’ll still be taking classes and courses to increase my skill base and improve the packages I offer clients but I won’t be pushing hard to market courses and packages for the first half of the year.  However, if you want to work with me for either coaching or EFT sessions, my door is always open.  There will be regular posts, hints and tips here and on the Facebook Group (check out Mindful Journey Wellness if you’re not already part of the group) and on my Instagram (@MoragFGardner).

Feeling so excited and positive about the year ahead has also meant I’ve been planning some travel (all the travel stories will be posted on That Travel Blog here on WordPress) and besides my usual trips home to Scotland I’ll be visiting Phuket, Madrid and Hamburg.  If anyone has any tips on must sees, good places to eat Primal/Paleo, and things to do in either Madrid or Hamburg please share them in the comments.

So here’s to a year filled with love, laughter, friendship, happiness, health and prosperity – abundance in all areas, that’s what we should all be aiming for!

Have a fantastic year!

Leave a comment